The Ryle Collection




Three high quality hardback editions featuring some of J.C. Ryle’s collected works are now available to purchase together. The books include:

Christian Leaders of the Seventeenth Century

A collection of J C Ryle’s mini-biographies on leading figures such as Richard Baxter, William Gurnall, Archbishop Laud, and the seven courageous bishops imprisoned by James II, many of which were originally published in Church Association tracts and Churchman.

Distinctive Principles for Anglican Evangelicals

An edition of previously uncollected tracts by the prince of tract-writers, many of which were first published by the Church Association.

Stand Firm and Fight On

In this volume, Ryle’s work and ministry are examined by a series of historians and biographers. It concludes with two further chapters by Ryle himself.

Additional information

Weight .85 kg