Author(s)Ros Clarke
Date 15 October 2021
Category News
Tag News

As General Synod election results continue to come in from the dioceses, we are delighted to say that the following Church Society staff and Council members have been elected for the next quinquennium:

House of Clergy

  • Rob Munro (Chester)
  • Chris Moore (Hereford)
  • Tom Woolford (Blackburn)

House of Laity

  • Rebecca Hunt (Portsmouth)
  • Amanda Robbie (Lichfield)
  • Ros Clarke (Lichfield)

Many other Church Society members have also been successful in these elections, and we are very encouraged to see the numbers of clergy and laity who are orthodox on matters of sexuality that have been elected.